Home > Tennis > Nalbandian disqualified for doing something of interest at Queen’s

Nalbandian disqualified for doing something of interest at Queen’s

David Nalbandian has forfeited the Queen’s tennis final after doing something minimally newsworthy – but he unfortunately had to injure someone to do that.

The Argentine kicked an advertising board which then cut a chair umpire’s leg, much to the presumed delight of the advertiser who will have their brand broadcast a lot more than it otherwise would have been.

The match umpire clarified, “Unfortunately David has made a big mistake and done something which has caused people to talk about the match.

“The ATP finds this unacceptable and he can expect a fine and a ban on top of today’s disqualification.”

It was the first anyone had heard of the tournament since Andy Murray lost in his first match.

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: