Home > Football > Terry hoping CPS is related to AVB

Terry hoping CPS is related to AVB

December 1, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Chelsea and England captain John Terry, confused by certain acronyms currently dominating his life, is praying that someone called CPS is related to his manager who he only knows as AVB.

"WTF"!

CPS’s full name is the Crown Prosecution Service, which has been given the file over the allegations by Anton Ferdinand that Terry racially abused him in a league game.

Terry stated, “I’m saddened that one of my oldest and most trustworthy friends – the FA – has given this to CPS, who I’ve never even met.

“I’ve always been able to rely on the FA to do absolutely FA when it comes to punishing me and I hope that is not going to change now.

“Having said that, I guess my chances are still good as this new geezer should be connected somehow to that miserable chap ABV as they have the same number of letters in their names.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

