Home > Football, London 2012 > Beckham: I’ll know when I stop making shed loads of cash

Beckham: I’ll know when I stop making shed loads of cash

November 2, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

David Beckham has confidently dismissed suggestions that his days of making money at the highest level are over by stating his intention to milk shed loads out of the London 2012 Olympic Games, and much more besides.

Beckham, who is now 36 and playing for Los Angeles Galaxy, is thought by many to be well past his peak, but he maintains that he has still got plenty to offer both club and country in terms of raking in the dough.

In an honest interview, he said, “People have been saying I’m too old for the last 10 or 15 years, but I’ve continued to make as much money as any other footballer.

“Right now I feel rich and I still love getting those gigantic endorsements, so I’m not finishing yet.

“I’m very flattered by interest from big European clubs, but I’m currently concentrating on helping LA Galaxy boost their bottom line.

“As long as there’s still hordes of delirious fans willing to spend money to see me come on at the end of a game to take a free-kick or corner, I’ll be willing to turn out for my country.

“So I’ll probably be around for a while yet.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

