Home > Football > QPR to investigate whether Anton Ferdinand is the latest person to be abused by John Terry

QPR to investigate whether Anton Ferdinand is the latest person to be abused by John Terry

October 24, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Following QPR’s controversial win against Chelsea, the arguments have continued off the field with claims that John Terry used a “racial slur” during an exchange in the match with Anton Ferdinand, causing Terry to respond fiercely that he would never abuse someone – in that manner.

Terry looked up from texting Ferdinand’s wife to say, “I’m shocked people would think something like that about me. I’d offend someone in any other way imaginable, but I would never be racist.

“He accused me of saying something along those lines and I admit I responded aggressively, but all I did was tell him how his missus was the night before, and what’s the harm in that?

“Then I went back to calling the referee everything under the Sun whilst standing about two centimetres away from his nose.

“I’m so disappointed at all the comments and rumours on the Internet. I’m just misunderstood.”

Published on The Monday Supplement

  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 14, 2011 at 21:57

Leave a Reply

