Home > Football > Tevez: I thought Mancini instructed me to ‘warm up the shower’

Tevez: I thought Mancini instructed me to ‘warm up the shower’

October 21, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Manchester City’s delinquent striker Carlos Tevez is to fight disciplinary charges by claiming that a ‘misunderstanding’ resulted in him thinking his manager wanted him to prepare the shower.

The Argentinian’s struggles with English have been well-documented, and it appears he is using this in order to escape further punishment by the club.

“I’ve only been in England for about four years, and I haven’t wanted to be here at any moment,” Tevez explained through a bemused interpretor at the hearing.

“As a result, I still have trouble taking any notice of my managers – especially Roberto Mancini.

“Upon mishearing his request, I was angry because he knows I have a family.

“Some call him ‘the Gorgeous one’ but I personally don’t see it, and I didn’t feel it an appropriate task anyway.

“They might be paying me £250K per week but I’m not going to do absolutely anything you know – and that extends to playing football.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

