Home > Football > FA to release revised weekend fixture list

FA to release revised weekend fixture list

October 21, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

The FA is set to announce that all other Premier League fixtures are to be called off this weekend in light of the Manchester derby being the only one that actually matters.

With both Manchester clubs at the top of the table and making light work of the rest, some have suggested that the remaining matches could simply be cancelled, especially as many in the north west are in danger of paying to watch Bolton against Sunderland.

An FA spokesperson explained, “We looked at the prospect Wolves versus Swansea – at Saturday lunchtime as well – and we couldn’t help wondering, ‘Is it worth it?’.

“People in London and Birmingham have the unenviable challenges of avoiding watching Joey Barton and Emile Heskey take to the pitch respectively.

“It seems that the majority of the fixtures have the potential of doing more harm than good to the fans and the general public, so we’d be prioritising the national interest with such a decision.”

The news has surprised many supporters around the country, although Arsenal fans were largely relieved at being put out of their misery several months earlier than usual.

Matt Jenkins from Highbury said, “I’d normally have to wait till March to watch my hopes and dreams crumble before my eyes.

“And I’d have to keep paying about £60 per game up to that point too.”

A Fulham season ticket holder revealed, “Things have been tedious at the Cottage for a while now, and I’ve been worried that Everton on Sunday might have pushed me over the edge.

“I’d like to thank the FA for doing something right for once.”

The Monday Supplement

  1. June 19, 2013 at 06:12

    Hi there everybody, here every one is sharing these familiarity,
    therefore it’s fastidious to read this webpage, and I used to pay a quick visit this blog daily.

  2. October 9, 2013 at 06:52

    The better coconut oil you use the better results for your
    coconut oil for eczema skin will heal slower too.
    You will be offered with several treatments coconut oil for eczema for acne by the dermatologist.
    Coconut oil is rich in saturated fatty acid but now apart from other features it is this feature that
    makes this oil an exception for healthy hair that if
    you are satisfied with the quality. The bottom line is that when
    you are able to correctly determine how coconut oil
    could be utilized to have the most effect on acne.

  3. April 15, 2014 at 14:05

    I drop a comment when I like a article on a website or if I have something to valuable
    to contribute to the discussion. Usually it’s a result of the fire communicated in the post I
    read. And after this article FA to release revised weekend fixture list |
    Kicking Sport. I was excited enough to drop a comment 😉 I
    do have some questions for you if you tend not to mind.

    Is it only me or does it appear like a few of these comments look as if they
    are coming from brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online sites, I would like to keep up with you.
    Would you make a list the complete urls of your public sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  4. May 4, 2014 at 21:58

    Wonderful blog you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed
    in this article? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get responses from other knowledgeable individuals that
    share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

    Bless you!

  5. July 26, 2014 at 03:05

    Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your
    site, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided
    me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered
    bright clear idea

  6. August 2, 2014 at 00:33

    This website was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I have found something which helped me. Kudos!

  7. September 2, 2014 at 11:24

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you might be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your
    blog and will come back sometime soon. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

  8. September 6, 2014 at 14:32

    Hi there to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting
    more from this website, and your views are good for new viewers.

  9. October 7, 2014 at 18:32

    The how to conceive a girl Dr Shettle’s method. One of the Lunar CalendarThis
    option was first used 700 years ago by the time of ovulation or after it for the egg and you need to use the remaining female sperm.

  1. October 3, 2014 at 23:34
  2. October 8, 2014 at 16:52
  3. October 9, 2014 at 15:07
  4. October 17, 2014 at 11:25

Leave a Reply

